Reassessing Value - PART ONE

 

22nd October, 2020 12 Noon PST / 3PM EST / 8PM GMT

Please join us for an ASN: Discussion

Prior to Covid-19, the overwhelming barometers of value were currency, status and the traditional drivers of material supply & demand. While there have been outliers on personal, communal and macro levels, the realities of the pandemic has forced us all to reassess Value.

Regardless of long-worn practices revolving around money, positioning and attainability, movements are leading to experience and emotional levers turning measures of transactional and exchange value on their head. Serious discourse has begun on addressing economies within Doughnut models vs. GDP, but where can we affect change from the bottom up? 

Can systems be put in place that capture and reward citizens for far more than how much money they’ve amassed, the industries they work within, the community they come from? How does technology play a role? 

Augmented Society Network has been focusing, since March this year, on the impact of the Covid-19 pandemic on society. 

RSA fellows, professionals and interested parties from all over the world have come together to discuss its impact. After much conversation, widely differing thoughts and opinions the group identified three important themes, education, value, and resourcing.

Join us in Part One to discuss:

  • How might we define and measure value for the new paradigm 
  • Examples of how alternative value has been established and is working well 
  • Where we can leverage historical value concepts that were obviously broken 
  • The changes we should be making to economic and social systems in order to reflect this.
  • Join the Zoom Event

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Back to School - PART ONE

PART THREE - Letting go and reforming a future built for change.

PART ONE - Can technology help us build a new world? As we re-imagine how we want to live, and work together post pandemic.